New album "Gotta Lotta Rhythm" out on February 22nd!

Gotta Lotta Rhythm is the latest release from Motel Mirrors, the Memphis, Tennessee-based Americana supergroup featuring John Paul Keith, Amy LaVere, and Will Sexton.
 The six-song EP features the band's take on cover tunes by Patsy Cline, Jimmy Reed, Wanda Jackson, Gram Parsons, and Glen Glenn, as well as one original (a fresh new arrangement of the Keith-penned "Meet Me on the Corner", which first appeared on Motel Mirrors' 2013 debut).
 Recorded and mixed entirely on analog tape at Memphis' Electraphonic Recording, Gotta Lotta Rhythm will be available as a limited-edition one-sided 12" vinyl record, with music on one side and screen-printed artwork by Wisconsin artist Chopper Chioda on the other, as well as digitally.
 The EP will be anticipated by track Gotta Lotta Rhythm, available in all the digital stores from Feb. 1, 2019.
 In 2013, John Paul Keith & Amy LaVere formed Motel Mirrors – a duet project born out of a mutual desire for new artistic challenges and what might’ve just been a long overdue collaboration between two artists whose styles so clearly complemented one another. JP and Amy put out a 10” EP, Motel Mirrors. It was incredibly well received (named one of the “10 Essential Albums of 2013” by No Depression and selected as one of the best Memphis albums of the year by The Memphis Commercial-Appeal) and they had a blast touring together to support it. They added noted Austin, Texas guitarist Will Sexton to the mix and with three songwriters and three singers, the dynamic and the possibilities have changed.
 Motel Mirrors released their full-length debut, In The Meantime, on Last Chance Records in March 2018, to critical praise, climbing to #21 on the Americana Albums chart in the US.

(Photograph by Jamie Harmon)

More in this category: « CARVED GLITTER WIZARD »