New EP "Mirage Daze" out on June 1st!

 Boston hard rock band WORSHIPPER will release a collection of cover songs titled Mirage Daze on June 1 via Tee Pee Records. The four song EP, a boisterous homage to European rock through tracks by Uriah Heep (Easy Livin), The Oath (Night Child), Pink Floyd (Julia Dream) and The Who (Heaven and Hell), sees the award-winning quartet put its shredtastic spin on some of its personal favourite rock songs.
 Mirage Daze is the first new music issued by WORSHIPPER since the release of its critically-acclaimed debut LP, Shadow Hymns, which dropped in summer 2016. Shadow Hymns was hailed as "a highly melodic tightrope between heavy metal, stoner rock and pop" by Decibel and as one of the best hard rock releases of the year by Magnet. Recorded just prior to the debut, Mirage Daze will serve as an electric bridge between Shadow Hymns and WORSHIPPER's impending sophomore LP, scheduled to be recorded this June at God City Studios in Salem, MA with Chris Johnson (Deafheaven, Summoner).
 Through its unique mix of contemporary and classic influences, WORSHIPPER prove that the horn-throwing soul of melodic heavy music's past still burns brightly.

More in this category: « MATT BABER BOOKAKEE »