"Melancholy Beast" re-issued on November 24th!

 Pyramaze was formed in 2001 by guitarist Michael Kammeyer. Next to join were fellow Danes drummer Morten Sørensen (Wuthering Heights) and bassist Niels Kvist. American keyboardist Jonah Weingarten, who originally met Kammeyer over the Internet, joined next. The band then set out in search for a singer. After listening to many demos, the band selected American singer Lance King (formerly of Balance of Power) to be their lead vocalist.
 The band's first live show took place on April 23, 2004, in Minneapolis, Minnesota. They released their debut studio album, "Melancholy Beast", in May 2004 and followed with a tour over the summer of 2004. During this time, Danish guitarist Toke Skjønnemand joined the group.
 The album received fantastic response from around the world, and marked the start of a very successful career for Pyramaze.
 Since then, Pyramaze have released four more albums; "Legend of the Bone Carver", also with Lance King on vocals, "Immortal" with Matt Barlow [ex. Iced Earth, Ashes of Ares] on vocals, and "Disciples of the Sun" and "Contingent" with the current vocalist Terje Haroy.
 Founder Michael Kammeyer retired from the band after "Immortal" and was replaced by Jacob Hansen.
 "Melancholy Beast" has been out of print for several years, and this re-issue will be especially welcomed by recent fans of the band that didn't get a chance to get the album before it was sold out. The re-issue includes the bonus track "The Wizard" as well as album history and track commentary written by founder Michael Kammeyer.
 "Melancholy Beast" was produced, mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen [Volbeat, Amaranthe, Evergrey]. The re-issue layout was created by Jan Yrlund [Apocalyptica, Battle Beast, Leah].

More in this category: « INFIDEL REICH HOUSTON »