New album "The Illusionist" out on March 3rd!

 LUNAR features members from Witherfall, Helion Prime, Planeswalker, Novareign, Mokili Wa, Nordic Frost, Outloud, Double Vision.
 Their fourth album "The Illusionist" due on March 3rd features album guests Jørgen Munkeby (Shining), Christian Münzner (Obscura), Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est), Taylor Washington (Paladin), Sam Vallen (Caligula's Horse), Ben Karas (Thank You Scientist), Gleb Kanasevich, Patrick Corona.
 The album is a concept record that tells the story of a magician that questions his entire life’s work. He’s spent his entire life devoting himself to his craft and now he questions if it was worth it. Musically the album goes through many stages as the character does on this journey of himself. There are songs that are angry, songs that are confused, songs that are depressed, and everywhere in between. Recommended for fans of Opeth, Katatonia, and Haken.
 Hailing from Sacramento, USA, Lunar is a progressive metal band that was founded in 2013 by longtime friends Alex Bosson (drums/percussion) (Helion Prime) and Ryan Erwin (guitar/vocals) (who passed away unexpectedly in 2018). The two together wrote the style of music that was always in their hearts: genre-defiant and free of restrictive influence over three albums. With the unexpected death of Ryan Erwin, band co-founder Alex Bosson continues the next chapter of Lunar with friends in Witherfall, Novareign. Mokili Wa, Nordic Frost, Outloud, and Double Vision for the release of this year's “The Illusionist”, the fourth album from the band. Optimistically, Bosson quotes that this album is likely to be the fan favorite, being the best they’ve done, with strong songwriting, and production; and songs that all sound different, but remain cohesive.

More in this category: « THE TROUSERS DESPISED »