New EP “Stare Into The Face Of Death” out on November 25th!

 After the critically acclaimed full-length debut “Suffer, Then We’re Gone” (2021), New England-based MOURN THE LIGHT announce their upcoming EP "Stare Into the Face of Death" via Argonauta Records. The band eager to keep the momentum going hard into 2023, offer up 4 new songs true to MOURN THE LIGHT'S signature sound but also paying homage to the metal legends of the past. The new EP was recorded in early 2022 at SONIC TITAN STUDIO by Brian Westbrook (Lich King) and Mixed/ Mastered by Jack Kosto (Seven Spires/Threads of Fate).
 MOURN THE LIGHT was formed in early 2018 by Dwayne Eldredge, co-founder of The New England Stoner and Doom Festival. Driven by his passion for thunderous, traditional doom metal mixed with lofty progressive metal leanings, Dwayne was hell-bent on creating a band that could sonically push a message of hope in spite of despair.
 MOURN THE LIGHT delivers crushingly massive riffs, shades of classic power metal and incredibly memorable songs, with catchy hooks and sing-along choruses.
 Watch out for the new EP “Stare Into the Face of Death”, supported by the stunning artwork by renowned artist David Paul Seymour.

More in this category: « BLACKWULF REXORIA »