New 7" single "Cloven Fires" out in September!

 Wyntar is over! Thuringian black metal folklorists MOSAIC announce a 7" single, titled Cloven Fires, due this September via Eisenwald. 
 In advance of MOSAIC's upcoming debut full-length Secret Ambrosian Fire, set for release in late November, the band – directed by multi-instrumentalist Valkenstijn (Sun of the Sleepless, Empyrium, Nachtmystium) – opens a new circle with Cloven Fires. Known for its long and complex atmospheric battery, the band's upcoming music offers an entirely different approach to what it calls "Supreme Thuringian Folklore."
 "Cloven Fires" was recorded in Valkenstijn's House of Inkantation, between MMXV and MMXVI, and features D.E. of Werian on drums and longtime collaborator Leshiyas (Vivus Humare) on bass. The song itself deals with the four alchemistic transformation stages in a rather deep and metaphorical fashion.
 The b-side of the vinyl includes an exclusive unreleased recording from the Inkantation vaults, titled "Ambrosia." Featuring former Secrets of the Moondrummer Heemann on percussion, and recorded between MMXIV and MMXV, the track is a disturbing call to reflect modern society's imminent collapse.
 All music was mixed and mastered at Klangschmiede Studio E by Markus Stock (Empyrium, Sun of the Sleepless).

More in this category: « DEAD KOSMONAUT ANKHARA »